horizontal line

Showing remarkable faith in the composer’s ability to mint new sounds and exciting textures, the LPO’s final collection of recent works by Turnage is even more interesting than its predecessors. Soloists Lawrence Power, Michael Collins and Christian Tetzlaff respond vividly to the technical and interpretative challenges thrown their way, and maestri Stenz, Alsop and Jurowski preside over definitive performances.

GUY WEATHERALL Read the full review on Agora Classica

   Read full review   

To continue reading, please upgrade to a premium account. You will have immediate full access.

Read more classical music reviews online here:

Classical Music, 2012 - ©Rhinegold Publishing