horizontal line

A truly enlightening survey of Schoenberg’s entire Lieder output. Better-known cycles (especially Konrad Jarnot’s classy take on The Book of the Hanging Gardens) come off superbly, and there are enough rarities to make this an unmissable collection. The unifying factor throughout is pianist Urs Liska, new to this reviewer, but a genuine talent to watch.

GUY WEATHERALL Read the full review on Agora Classica

   Read full review   

To continue reading, please upgrade to a premium account. You will have immediate full access.

Read more classical music reviews online here:

Classical Music, 2012 - ©Rhinegold Publishing