horizontal line

Bridge Records’ valuable survey of Ruders’ endlessly fascinating and attractive works reaches volume seven with three pieces from the last four years. Foremost is the Organ symphony, premiered last year and already notching up several high-profile performances around the world. This ambitious, multi-faceted work demands to be heard, and is here coupled with a delightful sequence of miniatures for accordion and ensemble.

GUY WEATHERALL Read the full review on Agora Classica

   Read full review   

To continue reading, please upgrade to a premium account. You will have immediate full access.

Read more classical music reviews online here:

Classical Music, 2012 - ©Rhinegold Publishing