horizontal line

Sergio Fiorentino’s unique mix of authority, panache and control pays huge dividends here as he performs repertoire from Bach to Prokofiev, via exquisite Schubert and dazzling Chopin and Liszt. The set is promisingly labelled ‘Volume 1’ and, at super-budget price, could well be the bargain of the year.

GUY WEATHERALL Read the full review on Agora Classica

   Read full review   

To continue reading, please upgrade to a premium account. You will have immediate full access.

Read more classical music reviews online here:

Classical Music, 2011 - ©Rhinegold Publishing