horizontal line

Hindemith’s three key orchestral scores – the Weber Symphonic Metamorphosis, the Mathis der Maler symphony and the op 50 Konzertmusik – in ideally gutsy, persuasive accounts from Brabbins and his crack team. When a disc like this is presented with such panache, warmly detailed sound and persuasive sleevenotes, there really is no reason not to buy or download.

GUY WEATHERALL Read the full review on Agora Classica

   Read full review   

To continue reading, please upgrade to a premium account. You will have immediate full access.

Read more classical music reviews online here:

Classical Music, 2014 - ©Rhinegold Publishing