horizontal line

Lugansky is better known for his interpretations of Chopin’s solo repertoire but the concertos clearly hold no fear for him: the first movement of the e minor is titanic, while the larghetto of the F minor has a breathtaking stillness few have matched. If this reviewer craves a fraction more freshness, more wonder (in the manner recently of Fliter or Trifonov), this is nevertheless a formidable release.

GUY WEATHERALL Read the full review on Agora Classica

   Read full review   

To continue reading, please upgrade to a premium account. You will have immediate full access.

Read more classical music reviews online here:

Classical Music, 2014 - ©Rhinegold Publishing