horizontal line

From the opening tutti of the D minor concerto, Skride and Storgårds unite to give a powerful, richly romantic view of Schumann’s works for violin and orchestra. Skride plays with impressive depth of tone and beauty of sound and, if Anthony Marwood’s Hyperion disc of the same works is marginally to be preferred, it is encouraging that a musician as talented as her is moved to make such a strong case for these neglected works.

GUY WEATHERALL Read the full review on Agora Classica

   Read full review   

To continue reading, please upgrade to a premium account. You will have immediate full access.

Read more classical music reviews online here:

Classical Music, 2013 - ©Rhinegold Publishing