horizontal line

What wonderful music this is! The main work is the late quintet, a 25-minute masterpiece that has not been short of impressive recordings. But this enterprising young Danish group needs fear no comparison, and invests just as much care and energy into the remainder of Nielsen’s wind output – miniatures that delight without fail. Excellent sound.

Guy Weatherall Read the full review on Agora Classica

   Read full review   

To continue reading, please upgrade to a premium account. You will have immediate full access.

Read more classical music reviews online here:

Classical Music, 2014 - ©Rhinegold Publishing